Logo-banner

Europe

Eugene Murphy
National contact for UK
E-mail: e.murphy@bas.ac.uk
Web page: Link

British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge, UK

Biological oceanography, Southern Ocean food web modelling, ecosystems dynamics, biogeochemical cycles
Ken Drinkwater
National contact for Norway
E-mail: ken.drinkwater@imr.no
Web page: Link

Institute of Marine Research, Bergen, Norway

Physical oceanography, climate effects on the marine ecosystem
Riitta Autio
National contact for Finland
E-mail: riitta.autio@ymparisto.fi
Web page: Link

Marine Research Centre/Modelling and Innovations Unit, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE), Helsinki, Finland

Bacterioplankton, Mixotrophy
Temel Oguz
National contact for Turkey
E-mail: oguz@ims.metu.edu.tr
Web page: Link

Institute of Marine Sciences, Middle East Technical University, Icel, Turkey

Circulation dynamics, ecosystem dynamics
Alberto Vieira Borges
National contact for Belgium
E-mail: Alberto.Borges@ulg.ac.be
Web page: Link

University of Liege, Liège, Belgium

Biogeochemistry of aquatic systems
Arne Kõrtzinger
National contact for Germany
E-mail: akoertzinger@geomar.de
Web page: Link

Leibniz - Institut fuer Meereswissenschaften, Kiel, Germany

Marine Biogeochemistry
Nicolas Gruber
National contact for Switzerland
E-mail: nicolas.gruber@env.ethz.ch
Web page: Link

ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Modelling, carbon-climate interactions, link to GODAO
Cosimo Solidoro
National contact for Italy
E-mail: csolidoro@ogs.trieste.it
Web page: Link

ECOMADR endorsed project

Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale, Department of Oceanography, Trieste, Italy

Ecology, computational hydrodynamics in oceanography
Alexandra Gogou
National contact for Greece
E-mail: agogou@ath.hcmr.gr
Web page: Link

Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR), Anavissos, Greece

Chemical Oceanography
Baris Salihoglu
National contact for Turkey
E-mail: baris@ims.metu.edu.tr
Web page: Link

Institute of Marine Sciences, Middle East Technical University, Icel, Turkey

Mathematical modelling of marine ecosystems, descriptive physical oceanography
Jack Middleburg
National contact for The Nedtherlands
E-mail: j.middelburg@nioo.knaw.nl
Web page: Link

Netherlands Institute of Ecology, Yerseke, The Netherlands

Biogeochemistry, Sediment-Water, Continental margins
Wilco Hazeleger
National contact for The Nedtherlands
E-mail: w.hazeleger@esciencecenter.nl
Web page: Link

KNMI, De Bilt, The Netherlands

Climate and Ocean Dynamics
Xose Anton Alvarez-Salgado
National contact for Spain
E-mail: xsalgado@iim.csic.es

CSIC Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas, Eduardo Cabello 6, E36208, Vigo, Spain

Ocean biogeochemistry, dissolved organic matter, coastal upwelling, dark ocean
François Carlotti
National contact for France
E-mail: mailto:francois.carlotti@univmed.fr
Web page: Link

Centre d’Océanologie de Marseille, Laboratoire d’Océanographie Physique et Biogéochimique, Marseille, France

Zooplankton dynamics, Trophic chain modelling
Constantin Frangoulis
National contact for Greece
E-mail: cfrangoulis@hcmr.gr

Institute of Oceanography, Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR), Former American Base of Gournes, Heraklion, Crete, Greece

Biogeochemical cycles (C, N, toxin flux) and plankton ecosystem functioning
Peter Croot
National contact for Ireland
E-mail: peter.croot@nuigalway.ie
Web page: Link

Ryan Institute, National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG)

Earth and Ocean Sciences