Past SSC members 2017

Members

Carol Robinson

Carol Robinson
IMBER SSC (Chair, 2016- )
E-mail: Carol.Robinson@uea.ac.uk
Web page: Link

National contact, IMBER SSC (2007-2013)

University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK

Microbial biogeochemistry

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesAlida Bundy
Alida Bundy
IMBER SSC (Vice-chair, 2013- )
E-mail: alida.bundy@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Web page: Website

HDWG (Chair)

Bedford Institute of Oceanography,
Dartmouth, Canada

Marine ecosystem functioning, fisheries exploitation
 
Eugene-Murphy

Eugene Murphy
IMBER SSC (Vice-Chair 2016- )
E-mail: e.murphy@bas.ac.uk
Web page: Link

ICED (Chair), National contact

British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge, UK

Biological oceanography, Southern Ocean food web modelling, ecosystems dynamics, biogeochemical cycles

CiscoWerner_2_1

Cisco Werner
IMBER SSC (Vice-Chair 2016- )
E-mail: cisco.werner@noaa.gov
Web page: Link

Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA,
La Jolla, CA, USA

Physical-biological modelling, marine ecosystems, ocean circulation physics, ocean and coastal observing and forecasting systems

Laurent-Bopp

Laurent Bopp
IMBER SSC (2014- )
E-mail: laurent.bopp@lsce.ipsl.fr
Web page: Link

National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), Paris, France

Physical oceanography, climate-marine biogeochemistry interactions, marine ecology, computational modelling

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesRatana Pic1

Ratana Chuenpagdee
IMBER SSC (2012- )
E-mail: ratanac@mun.ca
Web page: Website

HDWG (2011 – 2016), TBTI (Chair)

Department of Geography, Memorial University,
St. John´s, Newfoundland, Canada

Interdisciplinary, governance, coastal sustainability and community resilience, ecosystem values, social organization

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesDan_W_Albie
Dan Costa
IMBER SSC (2016- )
E-mail: costa@ucsc.edu
Web page: Link

CLIOTOP SSC

University of California, Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Ecology and physiology of marine mammals and seabirds
 
Mark Dickey-Collas (1)

Mark Dickey-Collas
IMBER SSC (2017-)
E-mail: Mark.dickey-collas@ices.dk
Web page: Link

International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES) and Danish Technical University National Institute of Aquatic Resources (DTU-AQUA), Copenhagen, Denmark.

Population dynamics, ecosystem approach, science for policy, pelagic fish and fisheries

Ruben Escribano

Rubén Escribano
IMBER SSC (2015- )
E-mail: rescribano@udec.cl
Web page: Link

IMBER-CLIVAR Upwelling WG (Chair)

Department of Oceanography & Millennium Institute of Oceanography (IMO), University of Concepción, Concepción, Chile

Marine zooplankton ecology, marine pelagic food webs, population biology

IMG_7025 (1)

Marion Glaser
IMBER SSC (2017-)
E-mail: marion.glaser@leibniz-zmt.de
Web page: Link

Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Research (ZMT)
Bremen, Germany

Multi-level social-ecological systems analysis, resilience and transformation, tropical coastal livelihoods, coastal and ocean governance and management, transdisciplinary research

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesGerhardt Herndl

Gerhard Herndl
IMBER SSC (2014- )
E-mail: gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at
Web page: Link

Department of Marine Biology, University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Marine microbial ecology, microbial oceanography and biodiversity, marine biogeochemistry, dark ocean

Alistair-HOBDAY

Alistair Hobday
IMBER SSC (2017-)
E-mail: alistair.hobday@csiro.au

Past co-Chair of CLIOTOP

CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Climate variability and change, climate adaptation, fisheries management, ecological risk assessments, science-to-policy

portrait_masao_ishii

Masao Ishii
IMBER SSC (2015- )
E-mail: mishii@mri-jma.go.jp
Web page: Website

SOLAS-IMBER Carbon Interior Ocean WG

Oceanography and Geochemistry Research Department, Japan Meteorological Agency / Meteorological Research Institute, Tsukuba, Japan

Ocean carbon cycle, ocean acidification, natural and anthropogenic changes in ocean carbon and oxygen

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesTatiana_cropped head shot

Tatiana Rynearson
IMBER SSC (2013- )
E-mail: rynearson@gso.uri.edu
Web page: Link

Coastal Institute, Graduate School of Oceanography, University of Rhode Island, Narragansett, RI, USA

Ecological and evolutionary processes, planktonic genetic diversity and community structure, function and productivity

Sundby_S

Svein Sundby
IMBER SSC (2015- )
E-mail: sveins@imr.no
Web page: Website

Oceanography and Climate Research Group, Institute of Marine Research (IMR), Bergen, Norway

Physical-biological ocean processes, climate variability, climate change and impacts on marine ecosystems, plankton, fishery oceanography

U_IMBERWebsitePicturesIngrid (1)

Ingrid van Putten
IMBER SSC (2016- )
E-mail: Ingrid.Vanputten@csiro.au
Web page: Link

HDWG (2017-)

Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and Centre for Marine Socioecology, Hobart, Australia

Modelling the interaction of social and economic behaviour with the biophysical environment

Ying-Wu

Ying Wu
IMBER SSC (2016- )
E-mail: wuying@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn
Web page: Link

State Key Laboratory of Estuarine and Coastal Research (SKLEC), East China Normal University (ECNU), Shanghai, China

Marine organic geochemistry