IC6: Who is involved

Jeomshik Hwang
Co-chair
E-mail: jeomshik@snu.ac.kr
Web page: Link

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea

Biological carbon pump, sediment resuspension, radiocarbon

Tiziana Luisetti
Co-chair
E-mail: tiziana.luisetti@cefas.co.uk
Web page: Link 

Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science, UK

Environmental economics, ecosystem services valuation and management, natural capital accounting

A’an Johan Wahyudi
Co-chair
E-mail: aanj001@brin.go.id
Web page: Link

Research Center for Oceanography, National Research and Innovation Agency, Jakarta, Indonesia

Marine biogeochemistry, Ocean carbon cycle, Climate change, Ocean acidification, Deoxygenation, Source origin of organic matter, Food web biogeochemistry in marine system, Blue carbon and blue economy

Andrea Belgrano

E-mail: andrea.belgrano@slu.se
Web page: Link

Swedish University of  Agricultural Sciences, Department of Aquatic Resources, Institute of Marine Research and  Swedish Institute for the Marine Environment (SIME), University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Ecosystem-based management for marine fisheries, ocean governance sustainability and resilience

Thorsten Blenckner

E-mail: thorsten.blenckner@su.se
Web page: Link

Stockholm Resilience Centre, Sweden

Ecosystem processes and multiple stressors, Socio-ecological systems

John Claydon

E-mail: John.Claydon@dal.ca

IMBeR IPO Canada

Marine ecologist focusing on tropical marine systems

Greg Cowie

E-mail: Dr.Greg.Cowie@ed.ac.uk
Web page: Link

University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Biogeochemistry; Organic geochemistry; Biomarker applications in modern and palaeoenvironmental settings; Natural and contaminant organic matter cycling and preservation in marine and terrestrial environments; Biogeochemistry of hypoxic environment: Indian Ocean processes; Peatland and riverine processes; Riverine and groundwater impacts on reef systems; Organic and isotope tracer studies.

Birgit Gaye
SIBER representative
E-mail: birgit.gaye uni-hamburg.de
Web page: Link

University of Hamburg, Germany

Marine Biogeochemistry, sedimentation processes, influence of climatic fluctuations and global change on biogeochemical cycling of elements, preservation of proxies of biogeochemical cycling in the sediments, palaeoclimate reconstruction from marine and terrestrial records

GiHoon Hong

E-mail: ghong@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn

IMBeR IPO China

Marine biogeochemistry focusing on the behavior of radionuclides at sea and carbon cycles, and their application for addressing various emerging scientific and human needs in the world oceans

Narriman Jiddawi

E-mail: n_jiddawi@yahoo.com
Web page: 

Institute of Fisheries Research and other marine resources, Zanzibar, Tanzania

Socio-economics, governance issues, stakeholder empowerment

Joel Llopiz
CLIOTOP Representative 
E-mail: jllopiz@whoi.edu
Web page: Link

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA

@JoelLlopiz

Lisa Maddison
 
E-mail: lisa.maddison@dal.ca

IMBeR IPO Canada

Marine resource management

Prateep Nayalk
V2V Global Partnership
E-mail: pnayak@uwaterloo.ca
Web page: Link

University of Waterloo. Waterloo, ON, Canada

Environmental Change; Coastal governance, Social-ecological systems; Marginalization, justice and power

Alice Newton

E-mail: anewton@ualg.pt
Web page: Link

Centre for Marine and Environmental Research, University of Algarve, Faro, Portugal

Eutrophication, assessment frameworks of marine social – ecological systems, Regional Seas Conventions, marine environmental policy implementation, marine biodiversity assessments, science communication

Ruth Parker

E-mail: Ruth.parker@cefas.co.uk
Web page: Link

Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science, UK

Carol Robinson

E-mail: Carol.Robinson@uea.ac.uk
Web page: Link

University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK

Microbial biogeochemistry

Fang Zuo

E-mail: fzuo@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn


IMBeR IPO China

fzuo@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn